Category: Jazz

Escalation - Paradox (10) - Tales Of The Weird (CD, Album) download full album zip cd mp3 vinyl flac

Published 15.07.2019


Download Escalation - Paradox (10) - Tales Of The Weird (CD, Album)
2012
Label: AFM Records - AFM 336-2 • Format: CD Album • Country: Germany • Genre: Rock • Style: Thrash, Heavy Metal

In a nutshell, this album could be seen as "Collision Course pt II" as it includes a lot of very melodic passages that are a clear reference to the German power metal scene. The songs are very diversified and all of them feature a pretty interesting atmosphere.

Some others are more riffs-based like the final track "The Downward Spiral", very speed and very catchy.

After six albums, Paradox still delivers an almost-flawless album with a very complex and prog-esque atmosphere that won't disappoint anyone. Well, Charly Steinhauer finally made it to the top. Boy, did it take a while He looked well set to walk with the finest back in the late's after the release of the brilliant "Heresy", Album), Album) the genre's fall from grace prevented the appearance of the obligatory third album.

Steinhauer waited patiently for the "dark ages" the 90's, that is to pass before striking again. If nothing else, it kind of paved the way for the coming of the monstrous "Riot Squad" which was a thrashterpiece second to none. Still, something was amiss in the band's now relatively lengthy discography You know very well what happened when Dave Mustaine decided to recruit Marty Friedman back in this was the wisest decision he ever made catapulting Megadeth straight to the very top.

Steinhauer follows suit, some 22 years later, by hiring the guitar virtuoso Christian Munzner. This young man has already made quite a name for himself by taking part in some of the finest technical death metal acts of recent times: Obscura, Spawn of Possession, Necrophagist, Defeated Sanity, etc.

And surely Steinhauer hardly has any complaints because with this guy a member of the crew at present Paradox have released their magnum opus I know that it would be a "heresy" to call this album better than "Heresy", but this is a fact. Fortunately, not much of the "Riot Squad" primal aggression Escalation - Paradox (10) - Tales Of The Weird (CD been sacrificed: there's a sufficient amount of shorter direct numbers to bang the head.

Those cuts alternate with the more complex material all the way to the end as the only relatively quiet moment would be the heavy semi-ballad ""Fragile Alliance" which doesn't quite reach the greatness of the similarly-styled "Nothingness" from "Riot Squad", but is an impressive composition nonetheless. Munzner is absolutely unstoppable effortlessly throwing some of the greatest leads of the past few years: screamy, melodic, technical, surreal, you name it. Still, it doesn't spoil the picture that much, and Steinhauer should be given credit for his attempt to sound more melodic and emotional in order to suit the song's more laid-back tone.

This is truly a masterpiece, easily the best thrash metal album ofand one of the five highest achievements ever since the genre woke up from its dormancy about 10 years ago. Where the band will go from here is just a not very pressing question: with the culmination of their career reached, now they are granted the freedom to branch out into the unexpected: so maybe some really "weird tales" we are to hear coming from their camp next time around The future is staring us in the face, after all, and I found both the production and theme of those albums to create a sonic counterpart to my idealized fantasies of such a tomorrow, borne out of the 80s and an early love of cyberpunk and speculative fiction which I have yet to grow out of.

Sign me up! Granted, the proximity of their release might have led to some aesthetic overlap in content, but keep in mind that Electrify was already arriving after an 8-year gap. This time around, the Germans have taken a little more time than with Riot Squad to craft a follow-up, and though as a whole I'm enjoying it only a fraction less, I will say without question that Tales of the Weird is a more accessibly produced and audibly balanced effort.

Paradox has long excelled at forging atmospheric intros with acoustics that lead the charge, at least since the excellent Heresyand so does this technique open the 9-minute title track for this sixth album, which is more or less a microcosm of the entire disc.

Pugilistic triplets and muscular mutes anchor the material with the same thrashing tension they've adopted since the debut, structurally mirroring classic Californian classics like Master of Puppets or The Legacy more so than countrymen Destruction or Kreator.

The vocals of Charly Steinhauer, however, really reign in the European comparisons to various thrash and speed metal outfits like Midas Touch, Deathrow, Scanner, Risk, and of course Vendetta, whose own Daxx was involved with the lyrics on this very album.

Charly's inflection is melodic, accented, yet still dangerous enough to deliver the harder riffs here convincingly, and the minor flaws and imperfections, flats and sharps actually enhance the experience, a common trait I've found in German thrash especially great examples would be Schmier or Mille Petrozza, two far more vicious frontmen. What helps set Paradox apart and beyond the bullet belted, denim vested, garden variety pizza thrash act, though, is the momentous majesty of the dual harmonies, leads, and melodic spikes that are sure to engorge their appeal to modern power metal addicts.

Tales of the Weird feels ambitious as a whole, even if you break down individual components of the sound and find what are often pretty standard note progressions, or riffs that really don't stand out so much on their own. There is such a seasoned framework to the songwriting that even the most direct and violent thrashers like "Escalation", "Slashdead" and "Brutalized" are festooned with melodies, hooks, and flawlessly executed leads that, if not always so memorable, capitalize upon the classical shredding influences that dominated the 80s in both hard rock and harder metal spheres.

The other new member is drummer Daniel Buld, and his performance is a polished powerhouse worthy of any modern thrash outing, with plenty of double bass and dextrous fills to really fill out the low end. Olly keller reprises his role on the bass, and as with the last two albums he rambles along faithfully to the riffs, but ninjas enough fills and grooves into his lines to give the tunes even more depth.

Wednesday 15 January Thursday 16 January Friday 17 January Saturday 18 January Sunday 19 January Monday 20 January Tuesday 21 January Wednesday 22 January Thursday 23 January Friday 24 January Saturday 25 January Sunday 26 January Monday 27 January Tuesday 28 January Wednesday 29 January Thursday 30 January Friday 31 January Saturday 1 February Sunday 2 February Monday 3 February Tuesday 4 February Wednesday 5 February Thursday 6 February Friday 7 February Saturday 8 February Sunday 9 February Tuesday 11 February Wednesday 12 February Thursday 13 February Friday 14 February Saturday 15 February Sunday 16 February Monday 17 February Tuesday 18 February Wednesday 19 February Thursday 20 February Friday 21 February Saturday 22 February Sunday 23 February Monday 24 February Tuesday 25 February Wednesday 26 February Thursday 27 February Friday 28 February Saturday Escalation - Paradox (10) - Tales Of The Weird (CD February Sunday 1 March Monday 2 March Tuesday 3 March Wednesday 4 March Thursday 5 March Friday 6 March Saturday 7 March Sunday 8 March Monday 9 March Tuesday 10 March Wednesday 11 March Thursday 12 March Friday 13 March Saturday 14 March Sunday 15 March Monday 16 March Tuesday 17 March Wednesday 18 March Thursday 19 March Friday 20 March Saturday 21 March Sunday 22 March Monday 23 March Tuesday 24 March Wednesday 25 March Thursday 26 March Friday 27 March Saturday 28 March Monday 30 March Tuesday 31 March Wednesday 1 April Thursday 2 April Friday 3 April Saturday 4 April Sunday 5 April Monday 6 April Tuesday 7 April Wednesday 8 April Thursday 9 April Friday 10 April Saturday 11 April Sunday 12 Escalation - Paradox (10) - Tales Of The Weird (CD Monday 13 April Tuesday 14 April Wednesday 15 April Friday 17 April Saturday 18 April Sunday 19 April Monday 20 April Tuesday 21 April Wednesday 22 April Thursday 23 April Friday 24 April Saturday 25 April Sunday 26 April Monday 27 April Tuesday 28 April Wednesday 29 April Thursday 30 April Friday 1 May


Sitemap

I Know - justme - Full Disclosure / Tragedy And Dope (CD, Album), Hope* - หัวโขน (Cassette, Album), Drone Four - Pinkeyesore - Little Drones (CDr), Orpheus And Euridice - Introductory Chorus - Various - Classic Visions In Digital Vol. 33 (CD), Untitled - La Velo - Lyon - City Of Black Number Plates (CDr, Album), Love Song - Madonna - Like A Prayer (CD, Album), Cat People - David Bowie And Stevie Ray Vaughan - Dallas Rehearsals (CD, Album), Nicòla* - Leissem Lei Escapar (Vinyl, LP, Album), PLY (3) - Le pays de lalcool (File), Water - The Who - Forest Hills 1971 (CD), Parte II, Chunari Chunari - Mychael Danna - Le Mariage Des Moussons (Musique Originale De Mychael Danna) (CD,, Snowbird - Skydiggers - Northern No. 1 (CD, Album), White Boy - Culture Club - The Best Of Culture Club (CD)

Published in Jazz

8 Comments

  1. Tull   Yoshicage
    Dec 14,  · This is no exception to the band’s sixth album, the oddly titled “Tales of the Weird.” As you would assume with a band with many past members, Paradox has been through quite a bit of drama. In the mid-late 80s when they began, they were one of a plethora of thrash bands, and despite putting out two albums, the solid “Product of Imagination” and the classic “Heresy.”/5(12).
    21.07.2019 Reply
  2. Duzragore   Kirisar
    Tales of the Weird Show lyrics (loading lyrics) 2. Day of Judgement Show lyrics (loading lyrics) 3. Brutalized Show lyrics (loading lyrics) 4. Fragile Alliance Show lyrics (loading lyrics) 5. Escalation Show lyrics (loading lyrics) 6. Brainwashed Show lyrics (loading lyrics) 7. Slashdead
    20.07.2019 Reply
  3. Yozshurisar   Samurisar
    The new Paradox album “Tales Of The Weird” will be released this coming December 14th. The album was produced by Charly Steinhauer and mixed & mastered by V. Santura at Woodshed-Studio in Landshut, Germany. “Tales Of The Weird” also includes guest appearances by Bob Katsionis (Firewind) and Gus Drax (Sunburst).
    24.07.2019 Reply
  4. Samuzil   Kajira
    Format: CD, Year: , Label: AFM Records (AFM ), Barcode: , Length:
    18.07.2019 Reply
  5. Goltigore   Manris
    Jun 06,  · German metallers PARADOX will release their new album, "Tales Of The Weird", on December 14 via AFM Records. The track listing for the CD is as follows: Tales Of The Weird Day Of Judgement
    21.07.2019 Reply
  6. Shakree   Goshakar
    Dec 10,  · Paradox er tilbage med old-school thrash metal og sømmet helt i bund på Tales of the Weird. Åbningsnummerets stille intro er en blid start, for et thrash band som Paradox, der er af den gamle skole, med masser af fart, bastante riff, hurtige soloer og lilletrommeslag som piskesmæld. Der går dog heller ikke lang tid inden numret bliver skruet op i gear.
    25.07.2019 Reply
  7. Vudozragore   Douzil
    Oct 08,  · German metallers PARADOX will release their new album, "Tales Of The Weird", on December 14 via AFM Records. The CD was produced by PARADOX mainman Charly Steinhauer and was mixed and mastered by.
    15.07.2019 Reply
  8. Jukora   Kajihn
    Tales of the Weird Album. Escalation Lyrics. Paradox - Escalation Lyrics. Artist: Paradox. Album: Tales of the Weird. Heyo! SONGLYRICS just got interactive. Highlight. Review: RIFF-it. RIFF-it good. Listen while you read! War, infernal core, business, not more, blood spattered fame.
    16.07.2019 Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *