Category: Alternative

Banished To Live - Grave (2) - Into The Grave (CD, Album) download full album zip cd mp3 vinyl flac

Published 29.07.2019


Download Banished To Live - Grave (2) - Into The Grave (CD, Album)
2001
Label: Century Media - 77388-2 • Format: CD Album, Reissue, Remastered, Enhanced • Country: Germany • Genre: Rock • Style: Death Metal

Saturday 1 February Sunday 2 February Monday 3 February Tuesday 4 February Wednesday 5 February Thursday 6 February Friday 7 February Saturday 8 February Sunday 9 February Tuesday 11 February Wednesday 12 February Thursday 13 February Friday 14 February Saturday 15 February Sunday 16 February Monday 17 February Tuesday 18 February Wednesday 19 February Thursday 20 February Friday 21 February Saturday 22 February Sunday 23 February Monday 24 February Tuesday 25 February Wednesday 26 February Thursday 27 February Friday 28 February Saturday 29 February Sunday 1 March Monday 2 March Tuesday 3 March Wednesday 4 March Thursday 5 March Friday 6 March Saturday 7 March Sunday 8 March Monday 9 March Tuesday 10 March Wednesday 11 March Thursday 12 March Friday 13 March Saturday 14 March Sunday 15 March Monday 16 March Tuesday 17 March Wednesday 18 March Thursday 19 March Friday 20 March Saturday 21 March Sunday 22 March Monday 23 March Tuesday 24 March Wednesday 25 March Thursday 26 March Friday 27 March Saturday 28 March Monday 30 March Tuesday 31 March Wednesday 1 April Thursday 2 April Friday 3 April Saturday 4 April Sunday 5 April Monday 6 April Tuesday 7 April Wednesday 8 April Thursday 9 April Friday 10 April Saturday 11 April Sunday 12 April Monday 13 April Tuesday 14 April Wednesday 15 April Friday 17 April Saturday 18 April Sunday 19 April Monday 20 April Tuesday 21 April Wednesday 22 April Thursday 23 April Friday 24 April Saturday 25 April Sunday 26 April Monday 27 April Tuesday 28 April Wednesday 29 April Thursday 30 April Friday 1 May Saturday 2 May Sunday 3 May Monday 4 May Tuesday 5 May Wednesday 6 May Thursday 7 May Friday 8 May Saturday 9 May Sunday 10 May Monday 11 May Tuesday 12 May Wednesday 13 May Thursday 14 May Friday 15 May Saturday 16 May This is a pet peeve of mine and many other metalheads, and this is a musical crime still being committed.

Also, some of the bottom ends of the guitar solos were drowned out by the drums and bass at times. Despite this, the complete sound and tone of Grave was never too muddy. All low melodies were crystal clear and the very high notes were fat and rich. Regardless of the occasional canned refrain, the album never loses energy.

It would be a steady upward climb. For a debut album, this is absolutely fantastic. The bass playing was on point and supportive. Jonas Torndal does his job perfectly. The solos were especially brutal.

And let us not forget the silent killer behind the kit, Jensa Paulsson. He is much like Thomas Johnson of Desultory. He is tight, always on beat, but never doing anything too showy and flashy. He adds the no nonsense attitude that all metal bands need to some extent. Swedish death metal will always be my favorite kind, and I hope it becomes yours too.

Add this magnificent album to your collection. There was a lot to like about the good old days of death metal, namely the era, where death metal managed to be vile and nasty without losing any sense of coherence. Granted, there is a valid criticism that bands such as Benediction, Dismember and Entombed were just a little too stylized during their formative years, often times sounding a lot like each other.

But this criticism pretty much holds true for any musical scene, as it didn't take long for bands to latch onto Suffocation's different brand of brutality soon after "Pierced From Within" really began making waves, not to mention the continual influence that Cryptopsy has upon the brutal and technical fringes of death metal.

Given its time, Grave's debut "Into The Grave" is quite typical in its character, but it presents a tried and true formula in a way that is so unfettered in its speed, rage, and darkness that it edges out much of the competition. Distilling all of the viciousness of mid 80s Slayer, Possessed and Sepultura with a sludgy, swampy sound more along the lines of "Altars Of Madness", but minus the grindcore-inspired constant blasting and a slightly less chaotic tremolo riffing style, this album is a consistent affair in literally cutting to the chase.

Unlike many of the thrash albums that paved the way for the sound heard on here, there are no atmospheric intros, and only a few scant keyboard sections to add a little otherworldly flavor to what is more of a gore-obsessed sound, just a constant barrage of heavy hitting brutality. Topping it all of is vocalist Ola Lindgren, whose extremely deep and guttural barks rival the most insidious characters heard out of the NYDM scene, perhaps bearing the most resemblance to Immolation's low-end bellower Ross Dolan, but with a slightly more forceful growl that hints at a slight early Glen Benton influence as well.

But the most appealing aspect of this album is not the raging extremes that it goes to, but its underlying simplicity and accessibility. When listening to blistering fits of ferocity like "Deformed" and "For Your God", the first thing that leaps out is a very loyal adherence to a fairly standard songwriting formula that was around when Ola had started what became this band in the mids, drawing upon the same mixture of mostly fast-paced thrashing with an occasional slower breakdown section that serves to sneak in some influences parallel to Obituary and Autopsy.

The guitar work usually comes off as highly minimalist, while the drum work tends to handle most of the shifts in overall feel that keep each song from getting too repetitive, and the obligatory guitar solos definitely have a strong late 80s thrash vibe to them similar to Cannibal Corpse, shredding up the fret board in generally short bursts and adding just enough sugar to help the cadaver down the hatch.

One thing is certain, given that this masterful opus was commited to recording in less than 2 weeks, this band had their act together right from the beginning. Nowadays this is largely seen as an antiquated approach to the style, largely reserved for the old guard, a few token latecomers like Jungle Rot granted, in their case latecomer only means a few years after this sound moved aside for the death n' roll crazeand the present revivalist crowd intent on reliving this same era, but it's far from a safe listen even amongst those younger types who are addicted to their slams and their core.

Anyone who took to the earliest offerings of Deicide, Incantation, Immolation and even the checkered Darkthrone debut "Soulside Journey" will find an equally vile expression of extreme filth here. Do you like heavy, uncompromising and suffocating Death Metal? Do you like it when your ears are hit by a rapid onslaught of chunky, sludgy riffs that engulf your entire hearing spectrum in one big wave? Do you often stay up late at night, wishing you could find the perfect slice of Swedish Death Metal for your lover this Valentine's Day, so they can share the magic too?

Well, wish no more. Hailing all the way from Sweden, Grave's debut album is sure to be a hit with every loving couple this season. Guttural, flesh-ripping guitars slice and dice their way through Into the Grave 's 40 minute duration, completely overwhelming the listener with a surprisingly heavy sound, as compared to the biting, chainsaw-esque sound also being developed around the same time by Banished To Live - Grave (2) - Into The Grave (CD year's romantic dinner staples Entombed.

The guitars are the main feature Album), with their gut-wrenchingly heavy, Earth-shaking tone stealing the listener's attention, but they are also topped off with the low, rumbling growls of Jorgen Sandstrom, and also spiced up with a healthy layer of crushing drums that will make your loved one melt.

Every song provides a heavy and all around satisfying listen, for both the seasoned Death Metal veteran and also those who want to find a good starting point for the genre. Kicking off with the pummeling and horrific "Deformed," Into the Grave will take the listener on a hellish journey through what will feel like, perhaps, the weight of a thousand boulders upon their back as they try to crawl out of their own tomb.

If you were looking for a new method of massaging your loved one's back, this album will help you out. It's heaviness is shocking, and yet it is perfect for the romantic couple wanting something more daunting and extreme. Every song offers similar delights, drilling themselves into your head with the finest organic songwriting available.

Both dependable and headbangable, Into the Grave has a multitude of uses. Grave's sound is always welcome, not innovating anything and not trying to.

Into the Grave is an honest album, presenting itself as the ugly, hairy and rugged behemoth that it is, and it is recommended only to the most honest of people.

When you buy Grave, you know you're buying into something you can trust. Yes, all the songs pretty much sound the same, but that very consistency is the beauty of Into the Graveand it almost makes it too good for the shelves this year!

With song titles like "Hating Life," "Extremely Rotten Flesh" and "Inhuman," Into the Grave not only functions as an orgasm to the ears, but it is also the perfect soundtrack to a romantic dinner by candlelight - especially effective if you want to really set the mood and dine in such a place as the dank catacomb which is pictured on the album's lovely cover. Your woman will never be happier. I was already amazed in a good way by the Corpse demo in and I had to write this review about the very first Grave album.

Entombed and Carnage were the first but Grave cannot be considered followers, not at all!!! The level of brutality in this album has few paragons…While Entombed in this year began to release songs with a different approach, Grave takes no Banished To Live - Grave (2) - Into The Grave (CD with this debut.

It can be easily considered their most brutal album during the career. The guitar sound is so rotten, low tuned and underground while the drum is always pounding and bad ass. The up tempos are neverending and the vocals far more extreme than Entombed ones. No melody at all, except the one, hellish, of the guitars. The Slayer evilness can be found in most of the riffs and structures. Here can really see Repulsion influences with the first blast beats.

Especially the title track with some wise use of keys sound. Truly hellish. Powerful and always rotten. Very good work. A classic. This is another example of a great young band that — in their enthusiasm - took too little time to record and produce their debut album. They were just kids of course and all was done too hasty and carelessly.

Over Banished To Live - Grave (2) - Into The Grave (CD years the band re-recorded other demomaterial on later albums. The guitars were tuned down too much, making the riffs sound extremely sloppy. The productional wall of guitars prominently upfront in the mix made this even more obvious. The drums should have been more upfront to emphasise riff and song dynamics and especially staccato parts.

Furthermore the vocals had become less dynamic. Whereas they sounded really sick on earlier works, on the album they were just low and deep, losing a lot of the earlier morbid sound.

Okay, enough complaining. This explains why I was disappointed at first when it was released. If only the band had taken more time to record and produce it in a way that suited the material. On the other hand one could say that would haven taken away some of its intensity.

Point taken, Banished To Live - Grave (2) - Into The Grave (CD, but Grave had already proved they could pull it off on their vastly superior earlier demos. I remember when this came out. I went to the mall with a friend in order that we might each purchase some Death Metal cassettes so that we might find some diversion to our aimless, raging teenage angst.

I picked up "Into the Grave.


Sitemap

The Midnight Sun Will Never Set - Dakota Staton - Dakota 67 (Vinyl, LP, Album), Les Jardins Du Ciel (Sun Of Jamaica), Poor Boy - Split Enz - True Colours (Vinyl, LP, Album), Flipper - American Grafishy (CD, Album), Intro - Advent (7) - Touched (File, Album), Prélude - Chostakovitch* - Caroline Weichert - L Oeuvre Pour Piano Seul (CD), So Early In The Morning - Trouble Funk - Droppin Bombs (The Definitive Trouble Funk) (CD), Glad I Met Pat (previously unissued) - Duke Jordan Trio - Tivoli One (CD, Album), She Bought Love - John James - Big Fat Soul (Cassette, Album), One More Parade

Published in Alternative

9 Comments

  1. Dozil   Zuk
    Album Into the Grave. In fear they are banished to live In pain they are destined to die Afraid From whom who will take their lives. More on Genius "Banished to Live" Track Info.
    06.08.2019 Reply
  2. Shaktizil   Gardalabar
    Grave - Into The Grave (full album ) OldSchool Maniac; 11 videos; 48, views; Last updated on Sep 4,
    04.08.2019 Reply
  3. Zolonris   Kerr
    GRAVE "INTO THE Grave" , CD - $ Packaged in a jewel case, a page booklet. CD, booklet and jewel case - Brand New, PERFECT CONDITION. Label: Fono (Cat #: FOCD)Licenced from: Century Media Records (Germany)Format: CD, AlbumCountry: RussiaReleased: Style: Death Metal All (not-digipak) CDs - in a NEW plastic jewel cases. Most selling CDs is a brand new and You .
    08.08.2019 Reply
  4. Jumi   Mazutaur
    This amazing reissue of GRAVE’s legendary debut album “Into The Grave” () offers tons of bonus tracks (from the “Tremendous Pain” 7", In The Eyes Of Death Compilation, demo tunes), revamped layouts, remastered sound and liner notes by the band. Almost 70 minutes of total death metal excellence. Get this or die!
    05.08.2019 Reply
  5. Kacage   Gardazilkree
    "Into the Grave" is the debut full-length studio album by Swedish death metal act Grave. The album was released in August by Century Media Records. Grave were one of the most prolific names on the Swedish death metal demo scene in the late eighties/ early nineties and "Into the Grave" firmly put them on the map internationally too.
    02.08.2019 Reply
  6. Voodoolmaran   Dugis
    Feb 28,  · Grave stones stay in place for twenty years and if you don't take down the graveyard a new grave stone will be put in place. Taking it down only affects the near relatives of the deceased. So place a new larger graveyard (I use 20x20, yields graves) and wait twenty years. When the first grave disappears, take down the graveyard.
    30.07.2019 Reply
  7. Meztiramar   Gule
    Grave - Into the Grave 11 songs lyrics: Deformed, In Love, For Your God, Obscure Infinity, Hating Life, Into the Grave, Extremely Rotten Flesh, Haunted, Day of Mourning, Inhuman.. [Artist] Name [Artist] Genres [Artist] Country [Artist] Line-up [Artist] Labels [Album] Title [Album] Track listing [Album] Genres [Album] Line-up [Album] Labels.
    31.07.2019 Reply
  8. Kirr   Jujin
    Format: CD, Year: , Label: Century Media (CM ), Barcode: , Length:
    06.08.2019 Reply
  9. Arajind   Golmaran
    View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the CD release of Into The Grave on Discogs. Label: Century Media - CM • Format: CD Album • Country: US • Genre: Rock • Style: Death Metal/5(10).
    06.08.2019 Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *